Latest Reviews

Judgment

​Judgment Review

June 21, 2019
Judgment proves that Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio's gameplay approach works with a new set of realized and charismatic characters.
​Warhammer: Chaosbane

​Warhammer: Chaosbane Review

May 31, 2019
An unabashedly fun title, Warhammer: Chaosbane slams itself into the nerve center of the action-rpg genre dominated by titles like Diablo III.
A Plague Tale: Innocence

A Plague Tale: Innocence Review

May 12, 2019
A Plague Tale: Innocence is one of the most compelling adventures I’ve experienced not only this year but this entire generation.
​Rise of Industry

​Rise of Industry Review

May 6, 2019
The popularity of tycoon games has undoubtedly waned over the years, but it wasn’t too long ago that we were managing theme parks, railroads,...
Fade to Silence

​Fade to Silence Review

May 1, 2019
Fade to Silence does leave its mark on the survival genre, namely the terrific use of a dynamic weather system.
Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Champions

Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Champions Review

April 26, 2019
There was a period growing up where I went deep into the world of Magic: The Gathering. I'm talking having almost entire sets, buying anythin...
Desert Child

Desert Child Review

April 5, 2019
Desert Child has its moments, but most of the experience feels shallow.
Tropico 6

Tropico 6 Review

April 2, 2019
Tropico 6's evolution and depth take the series into new heights, or in this case, new islands.
Override: Mech City Brawl

Override: Mech City Brawl Review

December 12, 2018
Override: Mech City Brawl, while clunky and cumbersome, is an enjoyable, casual party fighting game.
Rival Megagun

Rival Megagun Review

December 8, 2018
Rival Megagun puts you in the hot seat as you take on both aliens and your opponent in this shoot 'em up title.
Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom

​Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom Review

December 4, 2018
Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom is everything that you’ll want in an official sequel to the Monster World franchise.
Darksiders III

Darksiders III Review

November 26, 2018
The well-designed and vibrant post-apocalyptic world of Darksiders III is simply a joy to traverse.
Speed Brawl

​Speed Brawl Review

November 23, 2018
Speed Brawl has a lot more to offer than standard beat ‘em up titles.
HellSign

HellSign (Early Access) Review

November 19, 2018
I think HellSign has some extremely good pieces and I'm curious to see what a final, polished product will look like.
Steel Rats

Steel Rats Review

November 13, 2018
Steel Rats may be the surprise I’ve been looking for as we get into the busy (and crowded) holiday season.
The One We Found

The One We Found Review

November 12, 2018
The One We Found, while hopeful, is not the swan song of survival horror games that I have been looking for.
2064: Read Only Memories

2064: Read Only Memories Review

November 8, 2018
Players must find out who did it in the middle of Neo-San Francisco in this bright and well done cyberpunk point and click adventure title.
Call of Cthulhu

​Call of Cthulhu Review

November 5, 2018
Without question, Call of Cthulhu captures the nightmarish Lovecraftian cosmic horror feel.
GRIP: Combat Racing

GRIP: Combat Racing Review

November 2, 2018
GRIP: Combat Racing is a blast from the past, with intense racing and thrilling arena-based competition.
Phantom Halls

Phantom Halls Review

October 31, 2018
Phantom Halls recalls every major B-Movie Horror trope in a great, fun game
Drunkn Bar Fight on Halloween

​Drunkn Bar Fight on Halloween Review

October 30, 2018
Drunkn Bar Fight on Halloween aims to provide those looking for a quick and easy VR experience during Halloween.
Catch & Release

Catch & Release Review

October 29, 2018
Catch & Release is the epitome of a relaxing VR fishing experience.
The Jackbox Party Pack 5

​The Jackbox Party Pack 5 Review

October 29, 2018
The Jackbox Party Pack 5 is going to be the go-to party game for family get-togethers for the rest of the year and beyond.
NBA 2K Playgrounds 2

​NBA 2K Playgrounds 2 Review

October 28, 2018
NBA 2K Playgrounds 2 feels like an evolution from the first game, with a smoother gameplay experience and a deeper online offering.